Happy New Year

With a house full over the last couple of weeks I have had little time to do much work but have managed to do some but had no time to put pictures on my blog.
I have made a whole stack of new cards ready to sell at Holmfirth Art week and Festival of Quilts in the summer.
I have also been developing some new simple projects that could be for an article for a magazine and for my teaching at festival of quilts. So i have made 70 kits up for making a felt slipper.
I need to start thinking about my entries for the competition and as usual i will enter the quilt creations category and the Art Quilt section. It will take up a lot of my time over the next few months and it would be good to put the developments up on my blog but it wouldnt be a good idea for the work to be seen before the exhibition.
i have finished my piece for the European Event and have included a small photo here. The photos need to be sent off soon.
I have 2 Christmas presents – a Russian doll printed tea towel and a hungarian embroidered apron – both bought in Australia!
IMG_9497

