Entry finished

I have been away for a few days to Romania so will be making a few new pieces based on my travels there. I have finished one of my entries for the FOQ so feell pleased to have that finished as it is quite difficult to fill in the form before finishing it, although I do have a quilt to make and I havent even started it yet.
My Washday blues piece has been in the exhibition in Holland this weekend but I didnt get to see it and my Made in Yorkshire piece is now at the Quilt Museum until the end of August and I didnt get to the preview.
We have been discussing our ideas for next years challenges and we have decided to make a 5″x7″ piece each month, with each person choosing a word for us to work as our inspiration. So far we have the following words
travel,
coast,
arches,
passion,
dotty,
birds,
culinary,
luxurious,
garden
It starts in June!
IMG_8460

2 thoughts on “Entry finished

  1. Hi Gillian, I saw your Washday blues quilt and it hung beautifull! The quilt was so much admired by many many ladies. Super!! If you go to my weblog you can see the photo’s I took, I do hope I have your permission to show them on my blog; if not, please let me know and I’ll remove them.

    • Thanks for your comment.
      It went to Holland and I havent seen any pictures of the exhibition or had any feedback so your comment is really appreciated

Leave a Reply

