New Journal Quilt

With the new term coming up soon I am trying to get well ahead with my Journal Quilts so have been working on August/September piece today. I wanted to do something using some bright colours so some of the ones I have made recently all look quite dull in colour. I have used my photos of Scandinavia. The photos show the ship the Vasa in the museum in Stockholm as it is now and the model of what it looked like before it sank. In the museum there were panels with the words
” How could it happen?
Was it the wrath of God or the malice of Poland?
Was the crew drunk or was the Vasa wrongly built?
The town was full of rumours
This is the last of the Journal Quilts to have text, the next 4 have to have a button. Does it count if it is on the back?
I painted the images on a paper like fabric and stitched the letters, adding some machine stitch
IMG_0764

Leave a Reply

