New challenges

The contemporary quilt group has 2 new challenges, the first one is cultural diversity in Britain which will go on show at the Quilt Museum in 2012. This one I love and have been taking photos in Halifax for a while which will give me the inspiration for the project. Last night I sat down and did some drawings but they are no way near finished.
The other one has to be based on a black and white photo of a tin mine in Cornwall. Those who know me well will know what I think of that one! However we went to the Barbara Hepworth Gallery in Wakefield on Sunday and I feel slightly more inspired as along with the Barbara Hepworth scultures and some work by Henry Moore there are some paintings by Terry Frost and Ben Nicolson that have given me some ideas.

Leave a Reply

