Finished Journal Quilts 2011

My last journal quilt is finished.
Some of the conversation that I might put with the quilts are as follows. My students are much better at it so I might wait until January to put it on the yahoo site
“Whose idea was it to include a button?”
“What do you think of my trendy new buttons?”
“I think i’ll make a felt quilt”
“I’m not impressed”
Do you want to borrow my needle?”
“I cant sew buttons on I have a piece of felt to make”
“Oh dear I cant think of what to do”
“I’m having a cup of tea”
“Anyone want some fabric?”
“I’m never going to get mine finished in time”
Interesting buttons as we know them were not invented until the 13thC (the lewis chessmen are 12thC)

Leave a Reply

