Where I am

My where I am piece is making progress. I dyed some small pieces of woollen fabric just to test which one works best. I found some scraps of an old blouse and it works well.
In the village I live in there used to be 19 mills where they dyed navy blue woollen fabric for Naval Uniforms so I have decided to make my piece navy blue with red and gold.
I have drawn the design and have appilqued the buildings, I now need to add more windows. I will stitch using a white gold thread.
I would quite like to add some text but I will have to see what it looks like. I havent time to do any sampling so it will just have to work!


The sixe of this years journal quilts has been annouced – A4
The first 4 must be in shades of red, the next 4 yellow and the last 4 blue…a challenge!
I hated last years at first and then loved it – even the buttons!

Leave a Reply

