New Journal Quilt

IMG_1880I have started working on a January 2012 Journal Quilt. It needs to be A4 and be 75% red and 25% additional colours. I am trying out a sample for my piece for the Festival of Quilts for August and trying to combine the 2.

It is based on a Swedish bag and is made with shades of red hand dyed woollen fabric.

I have added some paint into my Where am I quilt, which makes it look a bit better. I just need to add some more paint to remove some of the gold and increase the contrast.

I am thinking and getting some ideas for the CQ@10 challenge. I’m overly keen on the subject  Tin mining and we are supposed to take the following photo as our source of inspiration but I quite like the photos of the tin miners that I found on the internet and might use them

Leave a Reply

