New Red Journal Quilt

I know I am a day early but it is 29th Feb. I have started on my new Red March Journal Quilt. It is based on a porter from Ajmer station in India. I have painted the first layer but tomorrow I will paint the face again adding more paint on the hair and beard etc. Stitching to follow.

IMG_0196

Today, whilst teaching I have been demonstrating how to do this technique, and made this piece with the anklets

Jackie’s group have a new challenge this month to do a small piece of work 4X6ins titled babies. So I painted this piece with added applique and tomorrow should be able to stitch it, although I plan tomorrow is to write up the instructions for my flower kits.

I dont think I posted on my blog a picture of Februarys Red Journal Quilt. Seems to have loads of comments on the CQ yahoo group web site which is nice.

 

Leave a Reply

