New Wall hanging/ Place mat/ Table runner

I have loaded some of my pictures from India on to my facebook page. I had trouble and they are loaded into several different albums.

Whilst in India I bought loads of fabulous block printed fabric which is being cut up in India and will be shipped to me so that I can sell it.

I made a very simple wall hanging / table runner / place mat so that you can see what can be done very quickly with the block printed fabric.

Note the kantha stitching on one of the pieces. I was too busy to get my walking foot out – it would have been better. Next time!

IMG_0001

Leave a Reply

