Indian Women Kit

My Indian Women Kit is being put together in India, so with Fiona asking me for dimensions etc I had to get on with working it all out. So with Ann’s help today I  have written the instructions ( Ann did most of that – she’s much better at that than me!), and worked out all the patterns and sizes of fabric required. The arms and legs will be printed using a block, and then a small block will be included in the kit to do the background printing.

The kit is based on the photograph I took in Jaipur last year. I have made 2 large quilts and a small one using this image.

Here are some of the photos I took today – none of the samples are finished yet but they will be in the next few days.

There is plenty of opportunity to customise the design and add stitching (hand or machine) to make each one very different.

_MG_5404_MG_5458IMG_0014IMG_0015IMG_0019IMG_0020IMG_0022IMG_0023IMG_0028IMG_0029IMG_0031IMG_0033IMG_0034IMG_0032IMG_0035IMG_0039

Leave a Reply

