Horizon Quilt

Yesterday I spent the day working on my piece for Festival of Quilts which I cant put photos on blog as I need it to be a surprise, I also did a few more layers on my Horizon quilt. It will need to be about 2m long to be able to make the folds that i intend to do.

I’m not really very happy with the colours I used yesterday so I think i will have to redo it, That’s fine – it didnt take long. I like the design, so I’ll just make it in reds and oranges, then it will look better with the rest of the quilt.

The designs are based on Central Asia felted rugs

The last bit of the quilt will have more pink in it

Image 3Image 2

Leave a Reply

