A good morning’s work

This morning I have made my May Journal Quilt.

Whilst walking in Majorca last week i took a load of fabulous photos of the poppy fields as we walked along the coastIMG_0255

I first made quick sketch on a scrap of paper

IMG_0138

 

I then made a stencil. I painted the background of the quilt and screen printed the poppy heads on to the background

Image 2Image 3

 

I then appliqued some poppy flowers on to the background

ImageImage 1

 

The all that was left to do was add some stitching, a backing, some quilting and I machine stitched the edge

IMG_0711

 

One thought on “A good morning’s work

Leave a Reply

