Festival of Quilts and new Journal Quilt

Back from Festival of Quilts. 

We had a fabulous time – I spoke to lots of lovely people, sold lots of kits, books and cards, but it was exhausting. 

It is becoming a amazing way to spend a few days and great to meet so many other teachers, and quilters from around the world.

Here is my stand

Image 2

 

I won a third prize in the Quilt Creations category with my large bunch of 3D flowers. Always interesting to see what the Judges say…..surprised I won I a prize with what the judges have said. One judge obviously did not think much of them! Oh well!! 

Image 1

 

Image

 

No time to rest and yesterday i made my next Journal Quilt.

I made a drawing from a photograph I took in the market in Tel Aviv, made a thermofax screen and then added some colour and stitch

IMG_3484

2 thoughts on “Festival of Quilts and new Journal Quilt

  1. I attended the NEC Quilt Exhibition on Friday and really loved your flowers and I kept going back for another look. I am a new subscriber to your blog and did not realise the flowers were yours. Very well done.

Leave a Reply

