New Work

I have just had a very productive weekend on the Contemporary Quilt Group Winter School. I have not been on one before but as I was teaching relatively close by the day before I thought it would be good to go. I was also very interested in attending Alicia Merret’s course as I love her work. 

The course was about making maps but i wanted to learn Alicia’s techniques so used the techniques to perfect my textiles in a pile quilts.

Here are the results.

The company on the course was good and it was a very enjoyable way to spend a weekend

Image

 

Here are some of the work the others on the course produced

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

I just love some of the fashions at the moment. Not sure I want to wear them but I love the look!

I’m working towards producing a collection of Swedish inspired quilts, just need to finish some of my Indian and Palestinian ones first.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

