Latest News

I have been excited most of the day, since I received a letter this morning to say that i have been awarded the Quilters Guild Teacher Travel Bursary – so India here I come in February to study block printing.

I have been asked to exhibit my work at OEQC in Veldhoven in May of next year – I would like to have lots of new quilts for the show so have been busy since receiving the email. I have a plan of what i intend to do and have been working first on my pomegranate series and will do some more Indian quilts after that.

This one is the first of several

IMG_0275

 

IMG_0276

 

This grey quilt is one that I have made for the International Threads Challenge. It is based on a photo I took whilst in iceland and the embroidery is from icelandic costumes. The challenge was to make a quilt that was to be 90% grey and 10% of colour. I usually would not enjoy working in grey but I do love this quilt – maybe it just has happy memories

 

IMG_0280

 

IMG_0281

 

IMG_0282

 

As it is the end of the year i have photographed my finished Journal Quilts for 2013 and my finished Voyage Quilts for 2013.

IMG_0273

 

IMG_0278

2 thoughts on “Latest News

  1. Congratulations. Look forward to seeing the inspirations from India.

    Enjoying making my flowers.

    Sheila Garvin

    Sent from Windows Mail

Leave a Reply

