New Books

Whilst in London I bought a few books – some from a Charity Shop and others from a cheap book shop. I am so pleased to have been able to get a copy of the Stitching Womens Lives book.

IMG_0796

 

And here is a piece I bought from the Women in Bihar that i bought when I was in india

IMG_1068

 

I bought a couple of other excellent books

 

IMG_0798

 

IMG_0797

I made my first Journal Quilt for 2014 today. It seems very small but it is the required 8″ square. It is based on the hangings I saw in the Victoria and Albert Museum on Tuesday.

The photo looks a bit over exposed and the colour looks a bit pink rather than red

IMG_0799

Leave a Reply

