Another Voyage Quilt

I just wasn’t happy with the grey quilt, so I’ve done another one today. This new approach will give me something to work at and keep me going for the rest of the year. I have changed my mind and I will do the Earth People theme now. I quite often change my mind at the beginning of the year.

I started painting the face

IMG_2222

 

IMG_2223

 

IMG_2234

 

Here is the finished quilt (not the best photo) and I am much happier.

I have a new book – no time to look at it yet but I liked the graphics and I love her quilts

IMG_2231

 

 

I have been thinking today what I should display when I have a demonstrator stand at Event City in Manchester. Here is the leaflet, (with my name on)IMG_2232

 

IMG_2233

 

 

I just wanted to make a few things, other than quilts, so made a few scissor cases to sell. Lets hope they sell, and how much do I charge for them?IMG_2235

 

Tomorrow I’ll take a better photo of my new quilt

2 thoughts on “Another Voyage Quilt

Leave a Reply

