Pomegranate Quilts

Looking through my computer I realised that I hadn’t posted a picture on my blog of my latest Journal Quilt, so here it is.

I had been doing some research into Estonian textiles with a view to going back there some time, and just wanted to make a small piece

 

IMG_0890

 

 

I was going to keep my Pomegranate Quilts hidden from view until after my various exhibitions this Spring but as I am teaching how to make them in Veldhoven in May it would be better to show them now to try to encourage people to book on the classIMG_0537

IMG_0538

IMG_0539

IMG_0540

IMG_0541

IMG_0542

IMG_0545

 

IMG_0546

 

IMG_0610

 

IMG_0611

 

IMG_0612

 

IMG_0613

 

3 thoughts on “Pomegranate Quilts

  1. Wow I just love those pomegranate quilts, the colours, the pattern and the juxtaposition of pattern, very inspiring. Are you teaching these techniques at the Bramble Patch? later this year?

    • Pomegranate Quilt making classes at Veldhoven in May and then at the Bramble Patch in Northampton in November,
      Hoping for more! – they will be on show for the first time at the Bramble Patch at the Easter exhibition
      Gillian

  2. EXPO Veldhoven 2014 – Workshop – Gillian Travis › BERNINA Blog

Leave a Reply

