London Show

I have just returned from having a stand at the ICHF show in London at Excel. We were also exhibiting our 2012 Voyage Quilts from an International Textiles Group that I belong to.

Here are some photos of my stand and the Voyage Quilts

Image 4

 

Image 5

 

Image 6

 

 

 

Image 10

 

Our Quilts were much admired and it has given us many thoughts about where we are going with our group, how they should be displayed in the future etc

It was good to have a few days with Dijanne Cevaal from Australia and Jane Oughton came to help us on Friday.

Image 11

A section of my Indian ladies Quilt was used for the Publicity Poster. It was printed on to Board and was about 3m high. Pity I couldn’t take it home

Image 9

I went for a walk along the canal one morning and took these photos.

Would make a great “line” inspired quilt

Image 13

 

Image 12

 

Image 14

And this one would be good for circles

Image 16

Image 8 Image 15

 

Excel is located near the O2 arena – not such a good photo but interesting patterns

Image 8It is a long drive to London, but i was able to deliver some more of my work to the Bramble Patch near Northampton on the way. My exhibition opened there on Saturday – I haven’t seen it yet but Sarah Shower’s group have an exhibition there as well and she called in to the Show at Excel on Saturday afternoon and says it looks good. I will be there on Friday (all day) and Saturday morning having 2 “Open Studio” days

Please call in if you are near.

After the Show finished on Saturday I then went on to stay with some good friends Hugh and Jane in Cambridge. I was so grateful for lovely food, wine, a comfy bed and great company!

 

 

One thought on “London Show

Leave a Reply

