Cycling in Holland

I have just returned from a few days cycling in Holland. I took masses of photos of the tulips. Here are just a few. I really want to make a quilt based on the tulip fields but I have too many other quilts to make. I should have more time after I have been to Veldhoven and Canada in May. I still have about 3 quilts to finish for Veldhoven.

IMG_5635

IMG_5648

IMG_5669

IMG_5673

IMG_5723

IMG_5733

IMG_5758

IMG_5769

IMG_5814

IMG_5667

IMG_5664

One thought on “Cycling in Holland

  1. Fantastic! My daughter in law lived in Holland as a teenager, and my son went over to visit a lot, when it was bulb time they used to stop and buy huge bouquets of tulips for almost nothing and he would bring them back for me. Mind you, I did used to get up at 4am to take him round to the airport for those trips….

Leave a Reply

