Last few days

I’ve been teaching again at The Bramble Patch near Northampton. I always like teaching there and we had a couple of good days, Houses on Friday and Cow parsley on Saturday.

Here is just one of the students work before stitch from saturday

Image 6

I have had some new backgrounds printed in India for some new kits for workshops. I am really thrilled with the printing. I did a little applique on them today and am pleased with the results. The fabric is much softer so that they can be hand stitched.

Image 2

I had a lovely email from a lady in Holland who had bought one of my Flower Kits. Here is a picture of her finished flowers

Image

Image 1

I received a copy today of “The Art of Quilting” as I have an article in the magazine

Image 3

Image 4

Image 5

I have been working on a new piece of work for the Dislocation challenge

 

Leave a Reply

