Teaching in Montreal

Yesterday in Beaconsfield in Montreal I taught an Indian Ladies Workshop using the new backgrounds I have had printed by The Stitching Project in India.
Here is one of them, they are in a range of red, pink, orange and gold colours.

20140601-062030.jpg
I have a few patterns that I have designed, all taken from my photos that I took whilst in India.
Students added some additional printing to the background and also painted some silver for the shisha glass.
They used either my silk that I bought whilst in India or used their own for the appliqué.
We then added some machine stitch, with some additional hand stitching needed to finish it at home.
I was really pleased with their results, and I think they were as as well.

20140601-062542.jpg

20140601-062551.jpg

Now I am going to design some different patterns and backgrounds to increase the range of patterns I have to offer.
I love the designing – I just need more hours in my day to do all the things I want to!

One thought on “Teaching in Montreal

  1. I read a lot of interesting content here. Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to
    save you a lot of time, there is an online tool that creates
    unique, SEO friendly posts in seconds, just search in google – laranitas
    free content source

Leave a Reply

