International Threads Quilt

I was late completing the latest international Threads Quilt Challenge, so have spent the last couple of days completing this quilt. The challenge was “Large Scale, small scale” 

It is based on flowers (Echinacea) I took whilst in France 

I photographed it as I went along

IMG_9936

Image 6

Image 7

 

Image 8

 

 

IMG_9937

 

IMG_9938

I’ve been out walking in the wind today, the light on the hills was spectacular, so many inspiring photos.

IMG_2695

IMG_2705

IMG_2698 - Version 2

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

3 thoughts on “International Threads Quilt

  1. Hi Gillian, Really really love this quilt…it’s beautiful! Colour, stitch and printing, all fab…and also a change from doing people. Very impressed. Ann

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Love this work Gillian.

    Sent from my Sony Xperia™ smartphone

    Gillian Travis wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com gilliantravis posted: “I was late completing the latest international Threads Quilt Challenge, so have spent the last couple of days completing this quilt. The challenge was “Large Scale, small scale” It is based on flowers (Echinacea) I took whilst in France I photographed it “

  3. I have just found your quilt on Pinterest and love it, it is amazing, bravo. I don’t know where you live but I loved your photos too. Echinacea is quite common in gardens here, in France and Switzerland, it’s a medicinal plant, used to build up resistance to colds and flu in the winter. It really does work and is very popular. I have never seen it used in this way in a quilt but it’s very beautiful.
    Best Wishes, Judith A. Johnson

Leave a Reply

