Week at home

So I thought, maybe, I would have a quiet week at home in my studio on my own. I have had lots of visitors – friends from USA and France here so a very pleasant and very productive week.

I made 2 more Journal Quilts so that completes my year.

This one is based on costume seen in the Ethnographic Museum in Budapest

photo 4

 

photo 5

This one is based on the Design Museum in Basel. Designs by Alexander Girand.

Here are the other 2 for August and September that I have yet to post on the Yahoo site

photo 3 photo 4

I have completed the samples for teaching at Festival of Quilts next year, and I can’t decide which one to teach. Here are the samples.

Which one will be most popular, do you think?

Indian ladies or flowers?

photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

 

I am teaching a basic machine embroidery class at the Quilt Cabin in Hebden Bridge. Jane and I made some samples – we loved making the samples – it was a bit addictive and it should make a lovely class. Here are mine

photo 3

 

photo 2

photo 1

I am making progress with 2 new quilts started whilst demonstrating in Bristol.

The hats quilt is finished and the larger jumper quilt almost done

 

photo 2photo 1

 

4 thoughts on “Week at home

  1. They are all glorious Gillian. I love receiving your posts. The colours are so exhilarating. I am mad about flowers so especially like those. One day I may be able to do a course with you.

    Vicki Honeywood

  2. As prolific as ever Gillian, well done. Interesting workshops in the offing. K&S was disappointing this year with a distinct lack of exhibitors, I don’t think you intended to go which was probably a good decision. It was nice to see some of the others though, Sue Sanderson, Jane Panton amongst others.

Leave a Reply

