A big tidy up

My studio was in a mess! I have spent many hours this week cleaning, tidying, and re-organising it. I have found all sorts of treasures that i had forgotten I had but have also been quite ruthless, eg piece of fabric the was smaller than about 2″ square, went in the bin. I sorted all the fabric and put it in all the correct boxes

photo 4

 

I even have a sofa in my studio now!

photo 5

 

I found a pile of selvedge magazines and a pile of very old embroidery magazines.

The date on this one is 1957!

photo 2

 

I found this little waistcoat that I made for my daughter about 23 years ago. I think it was my first piece of contemporary quilting.

 

Iphoto 1

I have been continuing with my jumpers theme and I made some Christmas cards, unfortunately I didn’t get them written or posted – maybe I should just save them for next year. I also made a couple of Christmas presents.IMG_0031 IMG_0029 IMG_1464

 

I have a couple of unfinished quilts.

This one is almost finished, some detail is needed on a few of the jumpers, and obviously some of the loose threads removing. Then they need to be joined together

Inspired my Icelandic Jumpers

photo 3

 

The weather has been fabulous over Christmas and I have taken masses of photos.

Here are just a few of the ones I like

IMG_0040

 

 

IMG_0041

 

IMG_0048

 

IMG_0054

 

IMG_0056IMG_0067

 

IMG_0071IMG_0084

 

IMG_0087

 

IMG_0090

 

IMG_0095

 

IMG_0095

 

IMG_0101

 

IMG_0099

 

 

 

 

IMG_0103

IMG_0104

 

IMG_0111

 

IMG_0115

 

IMG_0118

 

IMG_0127

 

IMG_0129

 

IMG_0131

 

IMG_0134

 

IMG_0136

 

IMG_0138

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

