new books

I have a visitor staying with me this week
Chantal Guillermet a French quilter and teacher like myself.
Yesterday I was teaching in Hebden Bridge so Chantal came with me and then we went shopping. I bought the latest edition of Uppercase – a very inspiring magazine from Canada and a copy of Flow – lots of paper ideas. We went to see the Kate Lycett exhibition at the heart gallery – her work is fabulous. The Kaavad book I ordered from Amazon and it arrived yesterday.
So an inspiring day!
Too many ideas and not enough time.
I keep meaning to do some more quilts based on Hebden Bridge and Heptonstall but it is a case of which quilt to I make first. My Taiwan piece is finished but I dont want to add that until I get the approval to post.

20150401-084234.jpg

One thought on “new books

Leave a Reply

