Festival of Quilts and New Book

Any spare time that I have had in the last few weeks (no months) has been taken up with getting ready for tomorrow. The Festival of Quilts starts on Thursday.

It is always good to catch up with quilting friends from abroad and to say hello to lots of students.

More than anything, for me, it is chance for everyone to see all my new work and to see (and hopefully buy) my new kits and projects.

150 copies of my new book arrived at 20 to 6 tonight! FullSizeRender

Here are some sample pages

IMG_1791 IMG_1790

It is a scary time for me – Is anyone going to like it? Are there any mistakes?

Will anyone buy it?

It has loads more images than the last ones – and no white pages – so it busy or rather has a lively presentation style

Here are more pages

IMG_1792 IMG_1795 IMG_1793 IMG_1792

My aim was to inspire, and give students ideas for making new quilts.

I have included full instructions as to how to make my latest jumper quilts.

Last night and today I have packed 1000 new cards

IMG_1786 IMG_1787

Come past and say hello!

One thought on “Festival of Quilts and New Book

  1. I’m looking forward to a trip to the NEC on Thurs / Friday. Will definitely come and say hello, please save me a book. Look forward to seeing you. Best wishes and Good Luck,
    Ann

Leave a Reply

