Sizzix machine etc

After a very busy teaching schedule in September, October and November I have a few weeks with not a lot of teaching and have some time to get a few quilts finished and some essential admin done eg updating my website. My new quilts are on my blog but not my website and my facebook page.

I taught the third session of my design class at the Quilt Cabin in Hebden Bridge this week

These photos show  a very creative table and lots of very focused students

and one of me having a few minutes to read a magazine

IMG_1559

I hope to run a similar course at the Bramble Patch in the Spring Time.

The next session is at the Quilt Cabin in a few weeks.

This week I made a load of Christmas cards

IMG_2073

and finished the last of the South African ladies Quilts so that I now have 12 of them

IMG_1965

I have been playing with my Sizzix machine and have made a few quilts.

IMG_1969

This is my Portugese tiles quilt

IMG_1970

I bought a camera Sizzix die and have made this quilt and a smaller version that is a cushion cover. They look like they are a lot of work but the machine cuts all the shapes for you, and the quilting is in straight lines so quite quick to make.

I am sure this would make a good workshop

IMG_1966IMG_1967IMG_1968IMG_1964

With the die there is a little waste fabric but i will use most of the spare fabric for another project but also used all the spare circles to make this one. It is A3 size

IMG_1963

I have spent a lot of time in my studio because it has rained so much but it did clear one day. This is taken from the top of Mans Head

Love the patterns created by the grass that has blown on to the fence

Over the last few weeks I have received a few thank you letters and cards.

IMG_2074

These are just a few of the words from them

“I would just like to say a huge thank you for coming and delivering the workshop. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. We hope you will come again and deliver another one”

“Many thanks for your talk and workshop. Both were very much enjoyed and some of us went on to do further work.”

“Thank you for your excellent course”

“Just to thank you for a wonderful week. It has been a privilege to be taught by you, I have learned so much – now I just have to remember it all. My brain is full of ideas, can’t wait to get on with them. You have been so generous with your time, expertise and energy, thank you again”

“Thank you for sharing stories, expertise and knowledge, a great week with lots of fun and laughter”

“Pure bliss – I am so inspired”

Today i have been interviewed for an article for Pretty Patches magazine. It will not be out until the Spring. It should be interesting to see how it reads. Now I just have to supply all the photos.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Sizzix machine etc

  1. just found your blogspot, I love your work it is so incredible! I especially like your South African Ladies, is the a pattern for them?

Leave a Reply

