Teaching

This year I will be teaching at various International Exhibitions and I really need to do a bit of promoting

Quilt Expo Beaujolais near Lyon

Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 08.45.38

A lovely show in a beautiful part of France

They will be taught in English but I will have a translator

Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 08.36.25Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 08.36.11Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 08.35.59Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 08.35.38

And I will be in France again in May

Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 08.42.30Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 08.41.55

I will also be at the Prague Patchwork Meeting in April, and at the Spring Knitting and Stitch Show at Olympia in London in March.

MoreĀ details to follow.

Now I need to add these to the right pages on my website

I have begun to hate the month of January, not because of the cold etc but because I know I need to fill in the dreaded tax return form, I spent hours yesterday doing admin, I hate it but at least I have made good progress.

I also spent hours yesterday putting together the plans for an exhibition I have been invited to have with Sheena Norquay. It is called “Is it really 40 years?” when talking last year both Sheena and I said we made our first quilts more than 40 years ago. the exhibition will be at Midsomer Quilting near bath, and I am really looking forward to seeing it, as our work is so different. It has also been a good exercise to choose quilts that I have made over the last 15 years

Dates 19th March until 29th March

please check those dates with Midsomer Quilting

www.midsomerq.com

My latest International threads quilt is finished and I am really pleased with it. It makes me realise how important it is to be part of a group and make yourself make pieces of work that are maybe out of your comfort zone. This quilt was made in response to Bella’s challenge of Autumn.

Now I am going to make another based on my photos of pomegranates

IMG_2256IMG_2257

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

