Admin week

Having to fill in my tax return always causes me mega stress in January, at least it is now done and I don’t have to do it again for another year. This week I have tried to finish off some projects and get a few things done that I should have done months ago. I have had 400 kits sitting on my studio floor for months. I needed to write the instructions and make the samples. One of the reasons it has taken so long is that they needed to be hand stitched.

I’ll explain about my new kits.

It is to make an Indian board game called Pachisi.

Pachisi is the national game of India and is a cross and circle game that originated in ancient India. It is played on a board shaped like a symmetrical cross.

In the kit this is what you will get

IMG_8025

And here are some of the samples I have made

 

This is what it will look like when finished if you machine stitch it

IMG_8170

The colours vary

And here are my hand stitched samples

IMG_8171

IMG_8172

I now have to wait until the graphics designers have made the instructions look good. They probably wont be ready for a few weeks They wont be ready for the Spring Knitting and Stitching show at Olympia but should be for the Festival of Quilts.

My January Journal Quilt is finished. This year the size is 8″ x 10″ portrait and has to include a 1/2″ square of purple. It is based on images of Porto

IMG_8169

Leave a Reply

