Holiday time

I haven’t done any stitching for a few weeks as I’ve been busy with other projects.

My new publication should be ready next week. It is less pages than my previous books and will be available from the beginning of March for £10 plus pandp. It explains my interchange applique technique and has photos of lots of my quilts.

More to come about it later.

Screen Shot 2016-02-20 at 14.57.01

I am just back from a couple of short trips abroad. I came home one day and went off again the next day – maybe a mad idea but it worked, just spoilt a bit by catching a nasty virus that completely wiped me out one day.

My husband was given some tickets for the England rugby game in Rome so we had a few days holiday to see the sights of Rome. I have been to Rome a few times so wanted to go out of Rome, as well.

Here are some photos of Rome, Orvieto and Villa d’Este

St Peter’s

IMG_2318IMG_2368IMG_2367IMG_2374IMG_2323

Surrounding St Peters

The Colosseum

IMG_2692IMG_2679

Other Roman remains

IMG_2519IMG_2540IMG_2729IMG_2707

 

 

Orvieto

IMG_2656IMG_2551IMG_2566IMG_2553

Villa d’Este

Around Rome

The rugby

IMG_2794IMG_2785IMG_2783A great atmosphere and an inspiring trip.

Next set of photos to come later

One thought on “Holiday time

Leave a Reply

