Pretty Patches magazine

I have had a number of emails asking me about residential courses / exhibitions

So here is a list

I teach regularly at the Bramble Patch

Please check their website for courses, and numbers. I like teaching there as Anne is very flexible with dates and numbers so if you are interested in a particular course then an email or a phone call to them is appreciated

I also teach at Paulines Patchwork in Poundbury in Dorset

The Quilt Cabin in Hebden Bridge, although we have had to suspend classes until the work is carried out

I have a small exhibition at Prague Patchwork Meeting at the beginning of April and a much larger one at Quilt Expo in Beaujolais in France

I have 40 years or work being displayed at Midsomer Quilting near Bath and Bristol. This is a joint exhibition with Sheena Norquay “Is it really 40 years?”

This starts on 18th march

I also have some quilts on show at The Great British Quilt Show in Utoxeter at the end of April.

I am teaching in France with Crafty Retreats at the end of May and will be running the 2 residentials that I usually run at Grange over sands in November / December. Please email me if you are interested.

I have also been asked to teach on a cruise next Summer. It departs from Southampton and will visit Helsinki, Oslo, Copenhagen, Tallin, Bruges and St Petersberg. All very exciting!

 

Please email me if you want any more details of the above.

I have a few finished small JQ’s and teaching samples but have not photographed them yet so pictures of them will have to wait.

Thank you to all you have sent me emails hoping I get better, it has been a nasty cold/cough/flu bug and I think it is going to take some time to get better. Would be quicker if I actually stopped and rested a bit more!

A few weeks ago I mentioned that I had been featured in Pretty Patches magazine but I had not received a copy

Anne Williams (editor of the Quilter and writer and editor for other quilt magazines) sent me a copy of the magazine whilst i was away.

I never buy quilt magazines, but I do like to read them when students bring them in etc, and have never been tempted to rush out and buy one. However I really like this new magazine. The graphics are modern, and the colours contemporary. Some of the projects are perhaps too basic and not always well made (often made by some young trendy new writer-am I getting old?) but there are some great projects in this magazine.

It was also good to be featured alongside Kate Dowty as I really like her work.

You should be able to read my article here

IMG_3530IMG_3531IMG_3532IMG_3533IMG_3534

 

One thought on “Pretty Patches magazine

  1. Dear Gillian I should like to find out more about the cruise next summer please, it sounds fabulous. Also, I should like to purchase a copy of your latest book Interchangeable Applique if you can send me instructions. Kind RegardsLesley Houghton

Leave a Reply

