Lots of Emails

I have had a few lovely emails in the last couple of days and I just wanted to share them.

Hi Gillian,

Just back from a visit to Midsomer and I must say the exhibition is brilliant, I was delighted you had told us at the New Year Lunch and that we made the effort to go.  Your quilts were so exciting and Sheena’s were so different but the two styles together are a delight.  So many thanks again.

Another email that was passed to me

Thank you for a such enjoyable day on Tuesday. Gillian had some excellent ideas, which she was kind enough to share with us  and  she explained her ‘quilt technique’ really well. I do like the fact that you could use her ‘method’ on large or small pieces and I think her ‘Scandi’ quilts are really impressive

And another

Thank you, I feel that I have learned a huge amount from your teaching, it’s wonderful to feel more confident about being creative

I am teaching a weekend class, teaching my Interchange Applique technique with Stitch Retreats towards the end of September.

The venue looks fabulous – Hothorpe Hall, Theddingworth, LE17 6QX which is set in lovely grounds and our workroom will be the Foxton Suite.  www.hothorpe.co.uk

http://www.stitchretreats.co.uk

I have spent this evening working out the plan for my exhibition at QuiltExpo in France. 17m – thats enormous! All my Interchange Applique and Jumper Quilts will be able to be shown all together. Very exciting!

The same quilts will be at the West Country Quilt and Textile Show in Bristol in November

 

One thought on “Lots of Emails

Leave a Reply

