New Quilts

Today I’m just going to post a few images of my new Journal Quilts and later in the week I’ll post some of the Prague Patchwork meeting etc

My new Journal Quilts for March and April

IMG_4134

IMG_5681

I found an old book whilst in Bratislava last week, tore out some of the pages, scrunched them and ironed bondaweb to the pages and made a patchwork background. I drew the design based on Slovakian embroidery from traditional costume, painted it and stitched the outlines

Here are 3 of my A2 Voyage Quilts. The last one in the series is drawn out but not finished. I have a plan to make a 5th one

IMG_4168

IMG_4166

IMG_4486

IMG_4488

IMG_4487

i just need a bit more time in my studio!

 

One thought on “New Quilts

Leave a Reply

