A few days teaching in Northampton

Ive been teaching at the Bramble Patch this week. Whenever I go teaching away from home it always takes a lot of work to pack up the car etc and then put it all away. It always takes a massive amount of thought – Have I packed everything etc?

So with everything else on my mind I did something that I have thought would happen one day – I left a box behind! It had some of my teaching samples in for one of my classes. I went in to a slight panic but Rachel said to me ” You are a professional and you’ll manage!”The students on Monday were very understanding and it was a lovely day. I promised I would post pictures of my samples on my blog.

 

IMG_1307IMG_1308IMG_1309IMG_1313IMG_1312IMG_1311IMG_1315IMG_1316

IMG_1359IMG_1361IMG_5934IMG_1203

I love to see all the oil seed rape in the fields, so last night walked to see the blue bells in a nearby woodland but ended up taking more pictures of the oil seed rape

I walked to the Bramble Patch this morning as it was such a beautiful morning. A lovely walk to work!

IMG_5937IMG_5969IMG_5980IMG_5982IMG_5986IMG_5947IMG_5943

I found out this week that my “Bo kaap” quilt was accepted into the On the Edge Exhibition which will tour around the country

IMG_3538

Last week on my way back from the North East I took some photos as I came through Newcastle. The beaches in Northumberland are always fabulous even if it seems always cold

IMG_5777IMG_5778IMG_5786IMG_5836

Leave a Reply

