Threads

A big box arrived for me today – a parcel from Italy. My new threads for teaching this summer in Israel. Aurifil are very good to me and have provided me with lots of Mako 12 thread.

Aren’t they just yummy. Now I just need to use them to make some samples

Thanks AlexIMG_0151

IMG_0152

I have more good news. My Scandinavian Jumpers Quilt has been selected for The Mancuso Shows in the States so it will go to the following venues in 2016/ 2017

Pennsylvania National Quilt Extravaganza (Greater Philadelphia Area)

QuiltFest Oasis Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

Pacific International Quilt Festival (San Francisco Bay Area)

World Quilt Florida in Orlando, Florida

I finished one more of my Voyage Quilts, although hand stitching the binding on is proving to be a bit of a problem, as the way my wrist has been set does not allow my hand to twist to hand sew and threading a needle is difficult.

IMG_0150

The Quilter magazine arrived today and it has a review of my new book

IMG_0153

I had better get in on my website – just in case I have any orders.

Also in the post today was a piece of work that has been returned to me. I have been asked to write an article for Stitch magazine on how to make this and similar ones i made a couple of years ago.

IMG_0154

Teaching at Festival of Quilts

This year i have been offered loads of teaching, Some of the classes are full , whilst one of the classes has very few on it. It’s strange, as I think it is the one that I will show how to make my Jumper Quilts. I can’t understand why that one is not filling up. Maybe I just need to do some gentle publicity.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Threads

  1. Glad to hear you are doing well & can’t believe you’re still managing to make such wonderful art. Looking forward to catching up at FOQ. The threads look so vibrant!

Leave a Reply

