Another week

I could say teaching residential textiles weeks are exhausting but I love teaching the when the students are so much fun and such a pleasure to teach. It’s also good when the weather is fabulous and it is in a very special place.

I went back up to Grange over sands on Monday to teaching a different class – this time a Townscapes week.

Almost all my students had been before so they all knew each other so it was lovely to watch them enjoying each others company and enjoying all the activities of a weeks textiles class.

They are a fun group of students – there is so much laughter

The weather was good so i was able to get out and do some good walks in the afternoon

img_2378img_2379img_2382img_2386img_2389img_2391img_2392img_3066img_3067img_3075img_3076img_3084img_3107img_3110img_3112img_3119img_3122img_3123img_3126img_3128img_3132

We had a week making quilts and stitched samples based on townscapes. Students chose a range of sources with some fabulous results. Sorry I dont have pictures of everyone’s work

img_3206img_3204img_3202img_3191img_3177img_3156img_3146img_3145img_3143

I have selected a couple of pictures here showing the story from photo to textile piece. I love teaching this journey

img_3188img_3165

I have a few plans for next year

A week in Sidmouth – almost booked up already

A week in Matlock – possibly doing Townscapes

and maybe another week at Grange Over Sands either doing Interchange Applique or inspiration from the local landscape

I will post soon the details when i have them organised

I now have a few weeks to tidy my very messy studio, make some more quilts and do some local teaching. I’m not sure that I am looking forward to it – it might seem quite lonely after the fun I have had in the last couple of weeks

 

 

 

One thought on “Another week

Leave a Reply

